High Beeches Primary School

  1. Parents
  2. Term Dates

Term Dates 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021/2022  ACADEMIC YEAR 2022/2023

Autumn Term 2021

  • Wednesday 1 September - staff training day (school closed to pupils)
  • Thursday 2 September - school opens for Autumn term 1
  • Friday 22 October - school closes for half-term break at normal time
  • Monday 1 November - staff training day (school closed to pupils)
  • Tuesday 2 November - school opens for Autumn term 2
  • Friday 17 December - school closes for Christmas holiday at 2pm

Spring Term 2022

  • Wednesday 5 January - school opens for Spring term 1
  • Friday 11 February - school closes for half-term break at normal time
  • Monday 21 February - school opens for Spring term 2
  • Friday 1 April - school closes for Easter holiday – 2pm

Summer Term 2022

  • Tuesday 19 April - school opens for Summer term 1
  • Monday 2 May - May Bank Holiday (school closed)
  • Friday 27 May - school closes for half-term break at normal time
  • Monday 6 June - staff training day (school closed to pupils)
  • Tuesday 7 June - school opens for Summer term 2
  • Wednesday 20 July - school closes for Summer holiday at 1.30pm
  • Thursday 21 July - staff training day (school closed to pupils)
  • Friday 22 July - staff training day (school closed to pupils)

Autumn Term 2022

  • Thursday 1 September - staff training day (school closed to pupils)
  • Friday 2 September - school opens for Autumn term 1
  • Friday 21 October - school closes for half-term break at normal time
  • Tuesday 1 November - school opens for Autumn term 2
  • Tuesday 20 December - school closes for Christmas holiday at 2pm

Spring Term 2023

  • Wednesday 4 January - staff training day (school closed to pupils)
  • Thursday 5 January - school opens for Spring term 1
  • Friday 10 February - school closes for half-term break at normal time
  • Monday 20 February - school opens for Spring term 2
  • Friday 31 March - school closes for Easter holiday – 2pm

Summer Term 2023

  • Monday 17 April - staff training day (school closed to pupils)
  • Tuesday 18 April - school opens for Summer term 1
  • Monday 1 May - May Bank Holiday (school closed)
  • Friday 26 May - school closes for half-term break at normal time
  • Monday 5 June - staff training day (school closed to pupils)
  • Tuesday 6 June - school opens for Summer term 2
  • Thursday 20 July - school closes for Summer holiday at 1.30pm
  • Friday 21 July - staff training day (school closed to pupils)